About Us

The University of Guam Endowment Foundation is a nonprofit organization that supports community engagement with research centers of excellence at the University of Guam in the Marianas archipelago of Micronesia. At the core of its mission, the UOG Endowment Foundation assists the philanthropic intentions of donors at all levels of giving by providing guidance for their direct support of the university’s efforts in meeting the challenges that face communities of Guam, Micronesia and the neighboring Asia Pacific regions.

“We need leadership in government, education and business. There are problems that can only be solved by well trained, educated peopleeducation is the key. The future of this territory lies in developing the kind of leadership we need.”

~Jesus S. Leon Guerrero  |   Founder, UOG Endowment Foundation

Contact Information

Phone: (671) 735-2957 |   Email: info@uogendowment.org
Physical Address: House #10, Dean’s Circle, University Drive, Mangilao, Guam
Mailing Address: 303 University Drive UOG Station, Mangilao, Guam 96913

Meet the Team

Katrina Perez
Executive Director
katrina@uogendowment.org
Myracle Mugol
Associate Director, Corporate & Foundations
myracle@uogendowment.org
Sarah Grainger
Associate Director, Annual Giving & Alumni
sarah@uogendowment.org
Patty Jean Ranger
Accounting Assistant
patty@uogendowment.org

Jenei Aguon
Development Coordinator
jenei@uogendowment.org

Edward Suarez
Media Coordinator,
AmeriCorps Vista (Life in the Sun)
media@uogendowment.org

Emilee Beachy
Administrative Clerk
emilee@uogendowment.org

Board of Directors

Dr. Wilfred Leon Guerrero, Chairman
John T. Calvo, Vice Chairman
Mr. George Chiu, Treasurer
Dr. Thomas Krise, Executive Secretary
Gov. Joseph F. Ada, Director
Mr. Jesse A. Leon Guerrero, Director
Mr. David John, Director
Dr. Saied Safabakhsh MD, FACP, FASN, Director
Mrs. Elaine Cruz Jones, Director
Mr. Peter Perez, Director

Our History

No world-class institution of higher learning can endure without a vehicle for continued development. Thus, the University of Guam Endowment Foundation was established in April, 1982. Its current ten-member board of directors manages the Foundation’s affairs. Since its inception, the Foundation has engaged thousands of individual and corporate donors in support of scholarships, capital improvement, special projects and visiting professorships.